CDClick option below to add to cart.

Engine Down

Engine Down CD (Lookout) (LK 311)

01. Rogue
02. And Done
03. Control Group
04. Cover
05. In Turn
06. Long Time Waiting
07. Too Much Of A Good Thing
08. 101
09. The Walk In
10. Standby
11. Well Read
12. Etcetera

Engine Down's fourth and self-titled full-length is a breath of fresh angst-ridden air for the indie rock underground. Produced by Brian McTernan (Thrice, Hot Water Music), "Engine Down" is an incredibly strong and creative album. The time and hard work the band invested in this album is evident on every track. Each song is a perfect combination of jagged, soaring guitars, melodic vocals, and unrelenting drums, with strings and piano heightening the arrangements and intensifying the dynamic power of the album. They have crafted an album that is rawer in every way, reflecting exactly who they are: a ragged bunch of fellows with half-destroyed amplifiers, pouring themselves into their music night after night. It's all they know and love. The new album will win over new ears as well as satisfy long-time fans.

Engine Down has performed with such acclaimed groups as Fugazi, Sparta, Poison The Well, Rainer Maria, The Locust, Ted Leo, and Thursday.

You might also like: